Toei Animation launches ‘World Trigger’ season two with global Livestream Watch Party

After last week’s worldwide premiere of season two, Toei Animation has released details for its special World Trigger livestream event teased to fans before Christmas 2020. 

To celebrate the new season’s launch, Toei Animation will host its first-ever virtual global fan event – the World Trigger season two Global Livestream Watch Party – on Saturday, 30 January, where anime fans across the United States, Canada, Latin America, Australia, New Zealand, and Europe can come together for this special simulcast event on Toei Animation’s U.S. Facebook and YouTube channels.  

Hosted by social media personalities Justin Rojas (HomeCon / Envy Gaming) and Lisa Wallen (Kawaii Five-O Podcast), the World Trigger season two Global Livestream Watch Party will include a series introduction and special video message to fans from Japanese cast members Tomo Muranaka (voice of Yūma Kuga), Kenta Tanaka (voice of Sumiharu Inukai), Toshiyuki Toyonaga (voice of Ratarykov) and Ayumu Murase (voice of Reghindetz) followed a screening of the first two episodes of World Trigger season two (in Japanese with English subtitles) along with post-episode discussions and promotional giveaways. 

This two-hour fan event will begin at 5:00 pm Pacific  / 8:00 pm Eastern on Saturday.  International local times include: 7:00 pm Mexico City, 10:00 pm São Paulo, 2:00 am Paris (Sunday) and 12:00 pm Sydney (Sunday). Each episode will be followed by host commentary along with fan giveaways.

Based on the sci-fi action manga serialised by Shueisha, World Trigger was originally released by Toei Animation as a 73-episode series in 2014 which ran till 2016. For the production of seasons two and three, Toei Animation has brought together a new series director, Morio Hatano (Dragon Ball Super – Future Trunks saga), with the original voice cast and key members of the original staff including Hiroyuki Yoshino (series composition writer for episodes one to 48), Kenji Kawai (music composer) and Toshihisa Kaiya (character designer).

Games