VFX New zone Embers of Neltharion goes live in World of Warcraft: Dragonflight -

New zone Embers of Neltharion goes live in World of Warcraft: Dragonflight

The Incarnates have opened the way into Zaralek Cavern, and the champions of Azeroth are set to soar beneath the Dragon Isles to explore what this new zone has to offer: Embers of Neltharion, the latest content update for Dragonflight, is now live. 

As part of Embers of Neltharion, Dragonflight season two will also go live next week, on 10 May. Check out below for some of what will be included in the launch following the completion of regional maintenance:

Embers of Neltharion

  • NEW ZONE: Zaralek Cavern
  • New quests, denizens to befriend, exploration, public objectives, and more await in this vast, mysterious underground cavern.
    • Guilds will have the ability to invite players of the opposite faction, which will include access to guild chat, bank access, and calendars. 
  • NEW RENOWN TRACK: Loamm Niffen
    • Busy mole folk with a mighty sense of smell, the Niffen offer new reputation rewards and activities to unlock as players progress through this renowned track.
    • As players drift and dive through caverns riddles with stalagmites and stalactites, enthusiasts will have access to new racing courses, glyphs, abilities, and a new drake – the Winding Slitherdrake.

Players can also look forward to updates to class tuning and balancing, HUD/UI updates, as well as loads of new outdoor activities, gear, mounts, and pets to earn.

Dragonflight season two

Launching 10 May 2023 with the completion of regional maintenance. 

The fallen Earth-warder Neltharion, infamously known as Deathwing, kept a secret laboratory deep underground below the Dragon Isles. Both the newly freed Incarnates and a rebel band of Dracthyr – led by Scalecommander Sarkareth – pose a threat, as each fight to gain access to the lab and control over Neltharion’s long-hidden secrets.

  • NEW RAID: Aberrus, the Shadowed Crucible
    • Players will face nine bosses as they work to thwart the Incarnates as well as Scalecommander Sarkareth, whose forces seek to claim the legacy of the Dracthyr.
    • Just like in season one, Normal, Heroic, and Mythic difficulties will release simultaneously, in addition to the first wing of LFR!
    • The remaining Dragonflight dungeons will enter the fray:
      • Brackenhide Hollow
      • Halls of Infusion
      • Uldaman: Legacy of Tyr
      • Neltharus
    • Four dungeons returning from past expansions will provide new challenges to keep the M+ rotation fresh:
      • Freehold, Battle for Azeroth
      • The Underrot, Battle for Azeroth
      • Neltharion’s Lair, Legion
      • Vortex Pinnacle, Cataclysm
    • Major changes to the Mythic+ system include the removal of a seasonal affix, as well as a revamp of the base affixes.