TVAGA to organise Indiajoy Cricket Championship exclusively for AVCG companies and academies

After a grand success of the first AVCG Cricket tournament in 2018, TVAGA has announced the second season of the same competition with a new name and more teams participating than last year. Now to be called as India Joy Cricket Championship (IJCC) planned as a concurrent event for Telangana State’s Flagship event INDIAJOY FESTIVAL 2019 which is going to happen between 18 to 24 November 2019. IJCC is an exclusive cricket tournament organised among AVCG production companies and academies separately. As per the organisers, The competition is a much-needed break for members of TVAGA community from the monotony they deal with due to working extended hours and chasing project deadlines. This year more than 70 teams from Animation, Gaming, VFX and Film production houses and academies are going to battle for the IJCC cups. In 2018 championship, Rotomaker won the cup in production category, and DQ Academy won in Academies. At the onset of the tournament from 29th June, IJCC 2019 was formally inaugurated by Telangana State IT department principal secretary Jayesh Ranjan. Expressing his view on this activity, he said, “Sports play a vital role in creating professional and personal integrity. It not only develops physical activeness but also impart perseverance and collaboration among the community. IJCC makes a lot of strategic sense for strengthening the industry by uniting various AVCG segments and profiles through this exciting competitive environment”. TVAGA is one of the most active non-profit association with more than 250 AVCG companies operating from Telangana state. The association is led by the leaders of various verticals of the industry. With the help of strong support from the Government of Telangana, the association has been successfully organising Flagship B2B, B2C, and recreational events to support and build a healthy ecosystem in Animation, VFX and Gaming industry. During the Inauguration, TVAGA general secretary Madhav (Mike) Reddy added, “Despite being a debut event, we received outstanding participation from all companies in Hyderabad last year. It’s good to see that the companies are preparing their teams by allowing the players to practice during the working hours. IJCC has become a prestigious cup that every company wants to have in its display. I appreciate all TVAGA companies, artists and students for their excellent support to organise this event smooth and successful”.
Madhav Reddy
Companies that will be playing in Production Category are- Digital Domain, DNEG, Makuta, Saradhi Studios, Rotomaker, FireFly, Thunder Studios, Gamitronics, Green Gold Animation, Xcube Labs, Matrix, Prasad EFX, Discrete Arts, Pixelloid, Advita, Annapurna Studios, 24 Frames, Symbiosis, Bilva, Golive, Hollywood VFX, Lorven, Level 2, Pixel Film, Play4Deal and Maya Digitals. Companies that will be playing in Academics Category Rotomaker include Academy Ameerpet, ECIL and Dilsukhnagar, MAAC Dilsukhnagar, DigiQuest, CG Trix, Blue Frames, Creative Multimedia, Arena Dilsukhnagar, Arena Ameerpet, Reliance Education, ICAT, DQ Academy, Image, IACG, Annapurna Academy, Creative Multimedia, Backstage Pass and Sahasra Academy.