VFX Here are the winners of the EduSpark contest for the students -

Here are the winners of the EduSpark contest for the students

The first edition of the EduSpark Summit and Awards was hosted by AnimationXpress.com on 14 May 2022 on-ground at The Lalit in Mumbai. Around 650 people attended the event including speakers, students, and delegates from various institutes. 

EduSpark Summit and Awards was presented by Utside, with associate partners Cosmos Creative Academy and Wacom India, and industry partners Ramesh Sippy Academy of Cinema and Entertainment, Asifa India, Huion and Career Guidance Partner Creative Multimedia. 

Several interesting sessions took place at the event and the contest for students was one of them, where the event partners and presenters gave gifts, goodies, and books to the students who participated.

Creative Multimedia Academy founder & managing director RajaSekhar Buggaveeti presented a book on Careers in Digital Media written and signed by him to 10 students via a lucky draw. Here is the list of students:

  1. Elvis Pinto
  2. Shraddha
  3. Manon Rajgour
  4. Shweta Karkera
  5. Parth Rawane
  6. Neeraj Vayangankar
  7. Dhriti Chatterjee
  8. Mehraj Ahmed
  9. Mahesh Nimankar
  10. Chirag Chauhan
RajaSekhar Buggaveeti presenting the book to a winner.

Cosmos Maya Creative Academy gave gift hampers to the students, for winning and participating inquisitively in the contest. Academy dean Ram Dhumne presented the awards to:

  1. Vineet Bansal
  2. Kanchan
  3. Deepak Golar
Ram Dhumne presenting the hamper to a winner.

Ramesh Sippy Academy of Cinema and Entertainment gave goodies to 10 lucky winners. The Academy’s managing director Kiran Sippy presented the award to the students. 

  1. Samay Thanekar
  2. Vedant Savarkar
  3. Tausalkar Madiha
  4. Yukti Ukane
  5. Harsh Kevath
  6. Anchal Gupta
  7. Tara Mohan
  8. Somi Pandey
  9. Toufiq Ansari
  10. Swatantra Jain
Kiran Sippy presenting the gift to a winner.

Sales representative Hafiz Shaikh from Wacom presented three lucky winners with a tablet each. The names of the winner are:

  1. Harsh Dara
  2. Krishna Anam
  3. Mahesh Nimankar
Hafiz Shaikh presenting the Wacom tablet to a winner.

Utside hosted a selfie contest, they are yet to announce the winner. We will keep you posted on the same.

Apart from that, Utside also launched its SkillSquad contest and is open to creatives from the following categories:

  1. Creature FX
  2. FX
  3. Look Development
  4. 3D Character Animation
  5. VFX Compositing
  6. Realtime 3D Cinematics

Through this contest, the students can showcase their creativity, and get a chance to win Amazon vouchers up to Rs. 20,000/- in each category.

Entries for the same started on 14 May 2022 and are open till 12 June 2022, one can submit their entries to https://contest.utside.com/

Finalists will be announced on 26 June 2022 and the names of the winners will be revealed on 10 July 2022. 

To know more please download contest details (pdf) from the registration link or check out their website or email enquiry@utside.com