Prime Video shares ‘The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power’ episodes weekly rollout plan

Prime Video recently confirmed that the first two episodes of highly anticipated and epic upcoming series, The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power, will premiere on 1 or 2 September depending on the time zone. The rest of the episodes will follow a weekly, single-episode rollout. 

The episodes will launch at the same time around the world, so that all fans can experience them simultaneously. The finale of the eight-episode first season will air on 14 October.

The timing of the The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power episodes are:

Week One Timings- 

6 pm PDT // Thursday, 1 September 

9 pm EDT // Thursday, 1 September 

2 am UK // Friday, 2 September 

3 am CEST // Friday, 2 September 

5:30 am IST // Friday, 2 September 

10 am JST // Friday, 2 September 

11 am AU // Friday, 2 September 

1 pm NZ // Friday, 2 September 

Week Two Timings Through to Season Finale:

9 pm PDT // Thursdays 

12 am EDT // Fridays

1 am Brazil // Fridays

5 am UK // Fridays 

6 am CEST // Fridays 

9:30 am IST // Fridays 

1 pm JST // Fridays 

2 pm AU // Fridays 

4 pm NZ // Fridays

The timings are shared as an indicator for a handful of countries. 

Prime Video’s The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power brings to screens for the very first time the heroic legends of the fabled second age of Middle-earth’s history. This epic drama is set thousands of years before the events of J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings books.

The episode will take viewers back to an era in which great powers were forged, kingdoms rose to glory and fell to ruin, unlikely heroes were tested, hope hung by the finest of threads, and one of the greatest villains that ever flowed from Tolkien’s pen threatened to cover all the world in darkness. Beginning in a time of relative peace, the series follows an ensemble cast of characters, both familiar and new, as they confront the long-feared reemergence of evil to Middle-earth. From the darkest depths of the Misty Mountains, to the majestic forests of the elf capital of Lindon, to the breathtaking island kingdom of Númenor, to the farthest reaches of the map, these kingdoms and characters will carve out legacies that live on long after they are gone.

buy windows 11 pro test ediyorum