Partha Sinha takes charge as The Advertising Club president

Advertising, marketing, and media industry’s apex body – The Advertising Club on Friday announced the managing committee for the current fiscal (FY 2021-2022) at its 67th annual general meeting (AGM). Partha Sinha, president – Response Bennett, Coleman & Co Ltd, has been elected to lead the body.    

The office-bearers of The Advertising Club for 2021-22 are Rana Barua (vice president), Shashi Sinha (secretary), Mitrajit Bhattacharya (joint secretary), Dr Bhaskar Das (treasurer). All the members were elected unopposed.  

Partho Dasgupta will continue as a member of the managing committee as the immediate past president for the ensuing year, said the organisation in a statement.

The list of managing committee members includes the industry leaders like Punitha Arumugam, Vikram Sakhuja, Ajay Kakar, Debabrata Mukherjee, Rahul Johri, Aditya Swamy, and Pradeep Dwivedi. “The members will play a decisive role in driving synergies and ensuring the success of all The Advertising Club initiatives,” said a statement.

In addition, the list co-opted industry professionals such as Raj Nayak, Sonia Huria, and Sidharth Rao.

The leaders who will continue to bring value to The Advertising Club through their expertise and deep understanding of the respective industry segments are Avinash Pant, Kartik Sharma, Ajay Chandwani, Sapangeet Rajwant, Namrata Tata, Rathi Gangappa, Sabbas Joseph, Sanjay Adesara, Vikas Khanchandani, Malcolm Raphael.

“It’s an honour to be able to serve as the president of The Advertising Club. We have a very powerful management team this year and we want to do some meaningful engagement with the advertising, media, and marketing community,” said Sinha on his appointment. “The last 16 months have been really difficult for the fraternity and we would like to ensure that we work closely with everyone to get some of the mojo back. Our primary focus will remain excellence. We will celebrate excellence, train people to create excellence, and create forums where people can exchange thoughts and ideas around excellence,” he added