The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announces 41st Annual Daytime Emmy Award Nominations

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced the nominees for the 41ST Annual Daytime Emmy Awards. The Daytime Emmy Awards recognise outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast from 2:00 am – 6:00 pm during the 2013 calendar year. This year’s gala will be held the prestigious Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills, CA on Sunday, 22 June 2014. The Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards gala, which honours the crafts behind the many shows that grace the Daytime genre, will be held at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel in Los Angeles on Friday, 20 June 2014. “With over 1,400 entries this year, the National Academy is again excited to welcome more than 350 nominees to this year’s Daytime Emmy Awards,” said NATAS chairman Malachy Wienges.  “We are happy to return to both the Beverly Hilton and the Westin Bonaventure for what I’m sure will be two very exciting nights for the Daytime television community!” “These exciting nominations officially launch the 41st Annual Daytime Emmy Awards,” said Daytime senior executive director David Michaels.  “This will be a true celebration of Daytime Television focusing on those behind the scenes that make so much of the great quality and innovation we see every day and those on-screen that invite us into the worlds of daytime drama, talk, legal courtroom, culinary, game shows, animation and children’s programming we enjoy throughout the year.  Congratulations to all the nominees!” In addition to our esteemed nominees, the following individuals were chosen from over 100 entries by a juried live panel in Los Angeles and will be awarded the prestigious Emmy® Award at our Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards on 20 June 2014. Click here for the Nominations