MAAC to host its 17th edition of 24FPS International Animation Awards on 13 December 2019 in Mumbai

Since its inception as a mere film making competition in 2003, the 24FPS International Animation Awards has gone up many notches. The 24FPS journey started with just 50 participants in the competition which have grown to 5300+ today. Not limiting itself to just a national event, the 24FPS International Animation Awards has spread its reach to even international borders with over 500 submissions from across the globe. The event in its each successive year has taken the bar higher with more and more industry personas associated with the biggest studios in the world like Prime Focus, DNEG, Technicolor, Makuta VFX, NY VFXWALA, Studio Eeksauras, 88 Pictures to name a few. Renowned industry stalwarts like Merzin Tavaria, Madhu Nair, Sanath PC, Pete Draper, Philippe Gluckman, Prasad Suthar, E Suresh and many others have been the jury members for 24 FPS in the previous years. The core of the entire event is that of a carefully created professional work environment, to give the students a sneak peek into their future careers. The spirit of competition, pressurizing deadlines and continuous efforts to churn out the best work in a real life work environment prepares students for the future and helps to make them industry ready. Apart from its specialty of rewarding animation, VFX  and live action film making, the 24FPS International Animation Awards has also introduced a new Multimedia Mania category this year for students pursuing a career in advertising, and received 65 team submissions from over 300 students in its very first introduction year. MAAC’s 24FPS International Animation Awards, has through the years brought the media and entertainment industry under one platform, while at the same time appreciating their contribution towards their respective domains. 24FPS has also recognised and conferred  awards to the artists and actors in the industry for their outstanding contribution; In its previous years, the Movers and Shakers awards was conferred to well-known faces from the Indian film industry like Sharad Kelkar, Manjari Fadnis, Prajakta Koli, Swapnil Joshi to name a few. This year, the 17th edition of 24FPS International Animation Awards promises to be bigger and better than each year with record participation and many more exciting add-ons to the event. The event will be streamed LIVE on its social media and web platforms.