Cyber Group Studios and the International Emmy Awards join forces to reinvent being together

In a time when it has become difficult, if not impossible, to get together in person, it has been a priority for Cyber Group Studios and the International Emmy Awards to find new ways to support our industry. It’s in this spirit that Cyber Group Studios hosted on 7 July, the online edition of the semi- final round of judging for the International Emmy Awards in the category: Animation. The online judging was hosted by Cyber Group Studios chairman and CEO and The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences director Pierre Sissmann under the supervision of Emmy judging director Nathaniel Brendel. Sissmann said: “This is a great pleasure and honor to be able to organize the International Emmy semi-final like these past years. I am particularly happy to be part of this online edition! At a time where a pandemic hit the world, we are all thinking of bringing relief and entertainment to kids and families around the world and hope for better days.” Brendel commented, “We thank Pierre Sissmann and the Cyber Group Studios’ team for their continued support and for bringing together again a distinguished panel of jurors to participate in the 2020 International Emmy Awards competition.” Programs were screened and noted by the jury. The series with the highest score will proceed to the final round of judging and the winner will be announced at The International Emmy Kids Awards later this fall. Juror List 48 th International Emmy Awards semi-final round of judging Julien Borde _ Turner Broadcasting System (France) Eryk Casemiro _ Nickelodeon (USA) Aaron Davidson _ HBO MAX at WarnerMedia (USA) Sebastian Debertin – KIKA (Germany) Laetitia De Coninck _ Télé-Quebec (Canada) Tiphaine De Raguenel – France Télévisions (France) Frank Dietz – Super RTL (Germany) Françoise Emperador – TV5 Monde Julie Figue _ M6 Group (France) Luiz Filipe Figueira _ Globo (Brazil) Richard Goldsmith _ Cyber Group Studios (USA) Lila Hannou – M6 Group (France) Patricia Hidalgo – Turner Broadcasting System (United Kingdom) Craig Hunter _ Sony Pictures Entertainment (United Kingdom) Henrietta Hurford-Jones_ BBC Studios (United Kingdom) Saskia Krijnen – RTS (Switzerland) Yann Labasque – TF1 (France) Flavio Medeiros _ Discovery (LATAM) Luca Milano – RAI Ragazzi (Italy) Karen Miller (USA) Brigitta Mühlenbeck WDR (Germany) Sarah Muller _ BBC Children’s (United Kingdom) Darren Nartey – ITV (United Kingdom) Michele Paris _ Knowledge Network Corporation (Canada) Cecilia Persson – Turner Broadcasting System (United Kingdom) Adina Pitt – Turner Broadcasting System (USA) Orion Ross _ The Walt Disney Company (United Kingdom) Yuliana Slashcheva _ Soyuzmultfilm Studios (Russia) Tara Sorensen _ Apple (USA) Géraldine Soto _ Canal + Jeunesse (France) Patricia Vasapollo – HR (Germany) Janine Weigold _ Netflix (Germany) Marion Winter _ Super RTL (Germany)