Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Daredevil takes on Kings XI Punjab’s Wolverine

AnimationXpress further brings forth the clash of two super humans from KXIP and SRH namely Virender Sehwag and David Warner, but with an animated twist. Both Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kings XI Punjab have had a bad IPL season to start with and are waiting for things to turn around and reach the final four as the season progresses. Both the teams have explosive batsmen when it comes to ripping off the leather and bowlers alike. Daredevil, although blind, is the vigilante who was imbibed with extraordinary senses and takes on single handedly the criminals in his city, Hell’s Kitchen. While the Australian talisman, David Warner takes on the mantle of the skipper this time. He is a fiery batsman and would take on any bowler if his bat starts to sing. Daredevil plays a law abiding lawyer during the day, and a devil who you wouldn’t want to mess during the night, which also applies to the left handed opening batsman. Kings XI Punjab come off after a super over win over Rajasthan Royals providing fans with the perfect combo of thrill and sport at the same time. This time they wouldn’t want the match to go to the wire for the result in their favour. Hugh ‘Wolverine’ Jackman, one of our favorite mutant X-Men, who is known for his slashes with his razor sharp claws, has company in IPL. It is none other than our Indian smasher, Virender Sehwag. Sehwag’s trademark shot – the upper cut and the technique of slashing the bowl mercilessly makes him the perfect Wolverine clone. Like our clawed mutant, Sehwag isn’t the conventional careful cricketer, bait him with ball for his liking and witness the action that follows. Keep watching this space to see which other lucky cricketers get to feature as an animated version of themselves in the coming days… Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ashish Reddy, Ricky Bhui, Ravi Bopara, Trent Boult, Moises Henriques, Siddarth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Praveen Kumar, Chama Milind, Eoin Morgan, Naman Ojha, Parvez Rasool, Kevin Pietersen, Padmanabhan Prasanth, Lokesh Rahul, Ishant Sharma, Karn Sharma, Laxmi Shukla, Dale Steyn, Hanuma Vihari, Kane Williamson. Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey (Captain), Axar Patel, Anureet Singh, Beuran Hendricks, David Miller, Glenn Maxwell, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Karanveer Singh, Manan Vora, Mitchell Johnson, Parvinder Awana, Rishi Dhawan, Sandeep Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Shaun Marsh, Shivam Sharma, Thisara Perera, Virender Sehwag, Wriddhiman Saha, Murali Vijay, Nikhil Naik, Yogesh Golwalkar