RCB’s Scarlet Speedster Flash goes up against Kings XI Punjab’s Ghost Rider

AnimationXpress further brings forth the clash of two super humans from RCB and Kings XI namely AB de Villiers and Glenn Maxwell, but with an animated twist. One of the fastest in the cricketing circles AB de Villiers is just like DC’s pioneering speedster and a member of the Justice League, Barry Allen, aka Flash. Just like Flash, ABD zooms across the wickets at lightning speeds. With his swashbuckling talent with the willow, ABD rips the leather off the kookaburra and sets them sailing over the stands, to the joy of the spectators. He scores runs at the rate of nautical miles, just like the scarlet speedster. Kings XI Punjab has lately been out of form and is currently placed at the bottom of the table in IPL 8. Chances of getting in the top 4 and securing the berth for semi-finals look bleak. Punjab has nothing to lose and will have to go all guns blazing playing against RCB. And Maxwell will be instrumental in giving Punjab the outside chance of making the cut by posting mammoth totals or help in the chasing down targets in quick time for a better net run-rate. Not in the thick of runs lately, Maxwell is like Marvel’s unsung hero, the Ghost Rider. Like Ghost Rider, Maxwell’s transformation of his innings makes the souls of criminals tremble with fear, in this case the opposition bowlers. Keep watching this space to see which other lucky cricketers get to feature as an animated version of themselves in the coming days… Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey (Captain), Axar Patel, Anureet Singh, Beuran Hendricks, David Miller, Glenn Maxwell, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Karanveer Singh, Manan Vora, Mitchell Johnson, Parvinder Awana, Rishi Dhawan, Sandeep Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Shaun Marsh, Shivam Sharma, Thisara Perera, Virender Sehwag, Wriddhiman Saha, Murali Vijay, Nikhil Naik, Yogesh Golwalkar Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Captain), AB de Villers, Chris Gayle, Dinesh Karthik, Subramaniam Badrinath, Darren Sammy, Mitchell Starc, Nic Maddinson, Varun Aaron, Yuzvendra Singh Chahal, Rilee Rossouw, Vijay Zol, Yogesh Takawale, Abu Nechim Ahmed, Harshal Patel, Ashok Dinda, Sandeep Warrier, Manvinder Bisla, Iqbal Abdullah, Sean Abbott, Adam Milne, David Wiese, Jalaj Saxena, Sarfaraz Naushad Khan and Shishir Bhavane.