RCB’s God of Thunder takes on RR’s Boy Wonder

AnimationXpress further brings forth the clash of two super humans from Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore namely Steve Smith and Chris Gayle, but with an animated twist. As, Rajasthan Royals march towards M. Chinaswamy stadium today, they have go out with a single goal – to reclaim the top spot in IPL season 8. As, a thrilling match ensued yesterday, CSK trumped KKR last night to take pole position. Boyish charm with a strong character; is precisely why Steve Smith resembles Astro Boy in more ways than one. With an ability to fly, Astro Boy is a superhero known for his strength and righteousness. Steve Smith too has the ability to scramble between the wickets and take those flying catches leaving the audience gasping for breath. Regardless of his age Astro Boy has the strength to take on bad guys, something which Steve does well (metaphorically) while batting or leading the side. The 8 season of IPL will also see the Norse God of Thunder strolling around various stadiums and bringing delight to the spectators and his wrath on bowlers. As Marvel’s comics’ Thor strikes down his thunderous mighty Mjolnir (hammer) upon the baddies, fans across the stadium will enjoy a similar spectacle from Bangalore’s Chris Gayle, wielding his bat and if the ball is lucky enough it generally gets the opportunity to travel across galaxies and beyond.
RR's Astro Boy takes on the mighty Thor from RCB in today's encounter
Keep watching this space to see which other lucky cricketers get to feature as an animated version of themselves in the coming days… Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Captain), AB de Villers, Chris Gayle, Dinesh Karthik, Subramaniam Badrinath, Darren Sammy, Mitchell Starc, Nic Maddinson, Varun Aaron, Yuzvendra Singh Chahal, Rilee Rossouw, Vijay Zol, Yogesh Takawale, Abu Nechim Ahmed, Harshal Patel, Ashok Dinda, Sandeep Warrier, Manvinder Bisla, Iqbal Abdullah, Sean Abbott, Adam Milne, David Wiese, Jalaj Saxena, Sarfaraz Naushad Khan and Shishir Bhavane. Rajasthan Royals: Shane Watson (Captain), Abhishek Nayar, Ajinkya Rahane, Ankit Nagendra Sharma, Ben Cutting, Deepak Hooda, Dhawal Kulkarni, Dishant Yagnik, James Faulkner, Kane Richardson, Karun Nair, Pravin Tambe, Rahul Tewatia, Rajat Bhatia, Sanju Samson, Steven Smith, Stuart Binny, Tim Southee, Vikramjeet Malik, Chris Morris, Juan Theron, Barinder Singh Saran, Dinesh Salunkhe, Sagar Trivedi, Pardeep Sahu.