CSK’s Animal Man faces-off against KKR’s Dr. Strange

AnimationXpress further brings forth the clash of two super humans from CSK and KKR namely Ravindra Jadeja and Shakib Al Hassan, but with an animated twist.

Today is a battle at the top of the table, with both the teams playing two world class all-rounders – Jadeja and Shakib – who have been the backbone of their respective teams contributing heavily both with bat and ball, not to forget some great ground fielding.

Doctor Strange is a skilled athlete and martial artist with substantial medical and magical knowledge. Shakib fits the bill perfectly with his cunning spells in the middle overs, deceiving batsmen with his left arm spin. Also, handy with bat, Shakib can hit a few big ones at the crunch and take his team to the shore.

Animal Man can borrow the abilities of different animals. This is something Ravindra Jadeja brings to the table when he’s donning the golden yellow jersey; with abilities to fly and field with athletic reflexes and lusty blows when batting in the middle or death overs, where he can rip apart bowlers and set the opposing team wondering how to stop SIR!

CSK's Animal Man takes on KKR's Dr. Strange

Keep watching this space to see which other lucky cricketers get to feature as an animated version of themselves in the coming days…

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (Captain), Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohit Sharma, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Faf Du Plessis, Matt Henry, Samuel Badree, Michael Hussey, Kyle Abbott, Andrew Tye, Pawan Negi, Ashish Nehra, Baba Aparajith, Ishwar Pandey, Mithun Manhas, Ronit More, Rahul Sharma, Ankush Bains, Irfan Pathan, Pratyush Singh, Eklavya Dwivedi.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (Captain), Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Ryan ten Doeschate, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Andre Russell, Kuldeep Yadav, Morne Morkel, Patrick Cummins, Piyush Chawla, Sunil Narine, Johan Botha, Azhar Mahmood, Umesh Yadav, Veer Pratap Singh, James Neesham, Brad Hogg, Aditya Garhwal, Sumit Narwal, KC Cariappa, Vaibhav Rawal and Sheldon Jackson.