Red Bull M.E.O season four national finals to take place on 3-5 December

In India, the National Finals of the fourth edition of Red Bull M.E.O. (Mobile Esports Open), the largest mobile esports competition in the world, is set to be conducted from 3-5 December. The National Finals will be live streamed on the YouTube channels of MortaL, Ocean Sharma, Payal Gaming, Jonathan Gaming, Nodwin Gaming, Villager Esports and The Esports Club.

Red Bull M.E.O. season four features competitions across three gaming titles: Battlegrounds Mobile India (BGMI), Teamfight Tactics (TFT) and World Cricket Championship (WCC). Qualifiers were held from October to mid-November across these three titles. Winners of these qualifiers progressed to the National Finals. The Nationals Finals will feature 24 teams in BGMI, four qualified competitors in WCC, and eight qualified competitors in TFT.

Winners of the National Finals in each title earn the bragging rights to call themselves the best mobile gamers in the country. CoinDCX is giving upto one BTC (Bitcoin) in prize pool for BGMI tournament. Prize pool shall be determined by the total number of kills/takedowns. Additionally, the winners of all three gaming titles will also get an opportunity to watch the 2022 Formula One Austrian Grand Prix at the Red Bull Ring. The winners will also get an exclusive tour of Hangar-7, the unique museum, store and aircraft hangar in Salzburg, Austria, that houses the planes of the Flying Bulls and past Formula One cars of the Red Bull Racing team.

Announcing the national finals of Red Bull M.E.O. season four, Red Bull athlete and India’s top esports athlete Ankit ‘V3nom’ Panth said, “Red Bull M.E.O. is a great platform for all the budding gamers who want to prove their mettle. It’s time for the National Finals of the largest mobile esports open competition, Red Bull M.E.O. season four. Mark your calendar for the third, fourth and fifth of December 2021 because who doesn’t want three days of insane action?”

Ankit Panth