DC animated series, ‘Young Justice’ gets new title for season four

DC animated series Young Justice has got a new title for season four. Day two of DC FanDome, revealed the title for the upcoming fourth season at the virtual Young Justice panel. The new season of Young Justice will be called Young Justice: Phantoms.

Producers Greg Weisman and Brandon Vietti confirmed the title at the end of a radio episode set between seasons three and four of the hit show. It was performed by regular members of the voice cast, including Jason Spisak (Forager, Kid Flash), Khary Payton (Aquaman, Black Manta), Stephanie Lemelin (Tigress and the computer), Nolan North (Superboy, Monsieur Mallah), Denise Boutte (Rocket), Danica McKellar (Miss Martian) and Crispin Freeman (Roy Harper clones).

Written by Weisman, the script gave a glimpse into the new season. It is billed as season 3.9 episode one, which could mean that there are more audio episodes on the way. The series follows teenage trying to prove themselves as members of the Justice League.

Young Justice: Phantom is based on characters from DC and is executive produced by Weisman and Vietti along with Sam Register (Teen Titans GO!). It is produced by Warner Bros. Animation. The first three seasons of Young Justice are available on DC Universe.